AVON AA: LIFE VICE-PRESIDENTS / LIFE MEMBERS LIST

Life Vice Presidents:	2005: 2010:	Ray Gooding; Ian Macintosh; John Robbins Mike Down; Graham Howell; Mervyn Kemp; Bill Kingston; Derek Morrison; Barry Smart; Jim Strudwick Hilary Nash; Gordon Robbins John Deaton, Pam Gooding
Honorary Life Members: 19		or earlier: Clive Smith
-	2003:	Tony Hurley, Derek Morrison
	2005:	Pam Gooding; David Palmer; Pat Swinbank; David Turner
	2010:	Raymond Brigden; Patricia Gallagher; Anthony Jefferies;
		Patricia Jefferies; Lesley Nunn; Stuart Nunn; Diana Viles
	2019:	Keith Brackstone, Mike Willcox
Deceased Life Vice Presidents:		Fred Hill (1983 - 1999)
		Peter Griffin (1986 - 2010)
		Mike Smith (2003 – 2019)
		Mike Strange (2010 – 2024)
Deceased Honorary Life Members:		Tom Clark (2003 - 2009)
		Joyce Jackson (2003 - 2009?)
		Hugh Wilkins (2003 - 2003)
		Cy Knibb (2019 – 2020)
		David Hughes (2010 – 2021)

(The distinction: Life Vice Presidents had served on the executive committee for a long period with distinction; Honorary Life Members had given long service (and in many cases still serve) with distinction in local athletics without necessarily being an executive committee member).

This list may be incomplete, as many records of the earlier years of the Association have been lost. Anyone with additional information should contact the General Secretary, John Deaton john@johndeaton.co.uk .