Athletics In The South-West

Describing the sport of Athletics
in Avon, Cornwall, Devon,
Dorset, Gloucestershire,
Somerset and Wiltshire.

News From The South-West

November 2020: South-West Volunteer / Athlete Awards

November 2020: At the EA South-West (Virtual) Presentations event, the following Volunteer awards were made:

  • SW Athletic or Running Club of the Year:
    • Winners: Tavistock AC
    • Runners-up: Yate & District AC
  • SW Coach of the Year:
    • Winner: Elaine Fileman (Tavistock AC)
    • Runner-up: Sharron Kington (Taunton AC)
  • SW Official of the Year:
    • Winner: Pat Jefferies (Yate & District AC)
    • Runner-up: Ann Dale (Yate & District AC)
  • Athletics & Running at Home Award:
    • Winner: Jason Campbell (Highworth Running Club)
    • Runner-up: Patricia Everitt (Bournemouth Joggers)
  • Run Together Group of the Year:
    • Winners: Verwood Runners
    • Runners-up: Lady Runners of Cheltenham
  • Run Together Leader of the Year:
    • Winner: Jay Sims-Bagshaw (Avon Valley Runners)
    • Runner-up: Ian Matchett (Weston Whippets)
  • Services to Athletics and Running:
    • Winner: Sonya Ellis (Exeter University AC)
    • Runner-up: Mo Pearson (Cornwall AC)
  • Volunteer of the Year:
    • Winner: Debbie Brooks (North Somerset AC)
    • Runner-up: David Hyde (Avon Valley Runners)
  • Young Volunteer of the Year:
    • Winner: Holly Newman (Avon Valley Runners)
    • Runner-up: Dani Page (Newton Abbot AC)

With so little competition during 2020, the SW Council felt unable to make any "South-West Athlete of the Year" awards.

Previous Winners of EA South-West Volunteers Awards

Return to News Page.