Athletics In The South-West

Describing the sport of Athletics
in Avon, Cornwall, Devon,
Dorset, Gloucestershire,
Somerset and Wiltshire.

News From The South-West

December 2021: South-West Volunteer / Athlete Awards

December 2021: At the EA South-West (Virtual) Presentations event, the following Volunteer awards were made:

  • SW Athletic or Running Club of the Year:
    • Winners: Yate & District AC
    • Runners-up: Yeovil Olympiads AC
  • SW Coach of the Year:
    • Winner: Bruce Holden (North Somerset AC)
    • Runner-up: Sam Hillier-Smith (Yate & District AC)
  • SW Newcomer to Officiating:
    • Winner: Henrietta Anstey (Bristol & West AC)
  • SW Innovation in Athletics:
    • Winner: Neal Edwards (City of Plymouth AC)
    • Runner-up: Sean Price (Avon Valley Runners)
  • Run Together Group of the Year:
    • Winners: Avon Valley Runners
    • Runners-up: Lady Runners of Cheltenham
  • Run Together Leader of the Year:
    • Winner: Tina Watson (Pewsey Plodders)
    • Runner-up: Julie Pegororo (Verwood Runners)
  • Services to Athletics and Running:
    • Winner: Geoff Cole (Yeovil Olympiads AC)
    • Runner-up: Mick Morris (Gloucestershire AA)
  • SW Unsung Hero:
    • Winner: Ellen Taylor (Yate & District AC)
    • Runner-up: Vicky Bodman (Avon Valley Runners)
  • Young Volunteer of the Year:
    • Winner: James Viner (Yate & District AC)
    • Runner-up: Scott Gunning (Swindon Harriers)

Re-Visit the 2021 Presentations Evening.

Previous Winners of EA South-West Volunteers Awards

Return to News Page.