UK Coaching Awards: Leader in Running Fitness


UKA Leadership in Running Fitness Award
 
To be eligible?
Age 18 or over and -- er, that's it. You're welcome even if you've never competed in the sport. You will need to go through a DBS check before qualifying.

 
To qualify?
Course bookings can be made at The UK Athletics Hub Website. You will need to register with / login to the UK Athletics Hub website. CAUTION: these courses can fill up quickly!
 
Format of the Course (2021 onwards)
The course will consist of:
  •  
  • Four self-guided on-line modules:
    1. Individual Centred Leading and the Role of the Leader
    2. Running Fitness Session Content
    3. Performance Factors, Energy Systems and their application
    4. The Role of the Leader in Injury Avoidance
  •  
  • Participants filming themselves leading a warm-up activity and part of the main session (Course Tutor will deliver feedback)
  •  
  • A Virtual Classroom session, with opportunities for discussion and interaction

Included in this course booking is access to the online UK Athletics Mandatory Training Module (Safeguarding and First Aid) which candidates were previously required to book separately.


 
Virtual Classroom Dates include:
  • Tue. 4th June
  • Thu. 6th June
  • Sun. 9th June 10.00 - 11.30
  • Sun. 9th June 12.30 - 14.00
  • Mon. 10th June
  • Wed. 12th June
  • Thu. 13th June
  • Fri. 14th June
  • Sat. 15th June 10.00 - 11.30
  • Sat. 15th June 12.30 - 14.00
  • Tue. 18th June
  • Wed. 19th June
  • Thu. 20th June
 
The Cost? Cost: Non-EA Affiliated: £190. EA-Affiliated: £160. You may be eligible for Avon AA support towards the cost.
 
The Small Print? You can read it Here
 
More Info? For more information, contact The Coach Education Team.