Local Road / MT Races


Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Mon. 1st June   Blaise Blazer 4M MT CANCELLED  
Wed. 3rd June   Bitton Easy Runner 5km Series Race 2 POSTPONED  
Sun. 7th June   Bradley Stoke 10km. CANCELLED  
Tue. 9th June   Clevedon Midsummer 10km CANCELLED  
Fri. 12th June   Towpath Series 10km CANCELLED  
Wed. 1st July   Bitton Easy Runner 5km Series Race 3 POSTPONED  
Mon. 5th July   Westbury Wipeout 3K MT (Juniors) CANCELLED  
Fri. 10th July   Towpath Series 10km CANCELLED  
Thu. 16th July   Sundays Hill 10km, Thornbury  
Sun. 30th Aug.   Cleeve Road Relays CANCELLED  
Sun. 13th Sept.   Oldbury 10 Miles CANCELLED  
 
Updated as at 27th May. Events from July 1st: check with Club/Race Websites that the event is going ahead: First-Aid cover and other volunteer availability may be a problem.

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs