Local Road / MT Races


Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Sun. 25th Aug.   Cleeve Road Relays (including SW Road Relay Champs.)
..... Entry Form
 
Sun. 1st Sept.   Oldbury Power Station 10M FULL  
Sun. 8th Sept.   Chippenham Half Marathon  
Sun. 15th Sept.   Bristol Half Marathon  
Thu. 19th Sept.   Weston Prom Run 2019-20 Series Race 1  
Tue. 24th Sept.   Pomphrey 5km 2019-20 Series Race 1  
Sun. 6th Oct.   Keynsham 10km.  
Thu. 24th Oct.   Weston Prom Run 2019-20 Series Race 2  
Sun. 10th Nov.   Sodbury Slog FULL  
Sun. 24th Nov.   Gloucester 10km  
(Updated as at 24th July)

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs