Local Road / MT Races


Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Fri. 14th June   GWR Towpath Series 10km Race 2
...... Entries
 
Tue. 18th June   Beacon Batch 5M Race (FRA Rules)
..... Entries
 
Tue. 25th June   Pomphrey 5km Series Race 3 + Mob Match
..... Entries
 
Fri. 5th July   GWR Towpath Series 10km Race 3
...... Entries
 
Wed. 10th July   Bitton 5km Series Race 3  
Thu. 11th July   Thornbury 10km Race FULL  
Fri. 26th July   GWR Club Invitation Towpath 10km  
Wed. 7th Aug.   Bitton 5km Series Race 3  
Fri. 9th Aug.   GWR Towpath Series 5km Race
...... Entries
 
Sun. 25th Aug.   Cleeve Road Relays (including SW Road Relay Champs.)  
Sun. 1st Sept.   Oldbury Power Station 10M FULL  
Sun. 8th Sept.   Chippenham Half Marathon  
Sun. 15th Sept.   Bristol Half Marathon  
Sun. 24th Nov.   Gloucester 10km  
(Updated as at 12th June)

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs