Local Road / MT Races


Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Sun. 5th Apr.   Frenchay 10km POSTPONED till 06/09  
Sun. 12th Apr.   Hanham Horror 6M MT POSTPONED  
Thu. 16th Apr.   Weston Prom Run Series Race 8 PRESUMABLY OFF  
Tue. 28th Apr.   Pomphrey 5km Race 7 CANCELLED  
Sun. 3rd May   Great Bristol 10km CANCELLED  
Wed. 6th May   Bitton Easy Runner Series Race 1 POSTPONED  
Thu. 14th May   Weston Prom Run Series Race 9 PRESUMABLY OFF  
Sun. 17th May   Pensford 10km MT Race PRESUMABLY OFF  
Mon. 18th May   Hogweed 10km CANCELLED  
Fri. 22nd May   GWR Towpath Series Mob Match CANCELLED  
Tue. 26th May   Pomphrey 5km Series Race 8 PRESUMABLY OFF  
Mon. 1st June   Blaise Blazer 4M MT CANCELLED  
Wed. 3rd June   Bitton Easy Runner 5km Series Race 2  
Sun. 7th June   Bradley Stoke 10km. FULL  
Tue. 9th June   Clevedon Midsummer 10km CANCELLED  
Fri. 12th June   Towpath Series 10km CANCELLED  
Wed. 1st July   Bitton Easy Runner 5km Series Race 3  
 
Updated as at 27th March. Events from June 1st: check with Club/Race Websites that the event is going ahead: First-Aid cover and other volunteer availability may be a problem.

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs