Local Road / MT Races

 

Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Fri. 20th May   Towpath 10km Series Race 1  
Sun. 29th May.   Bath Half Marathon POSTPONED till 16th Oct.  
Mon. 30th May   Hogweed Trotters 10km Race
....... Details
 
Wed. 1st June   Bitton RR Summer 5km Race 2  
Wed. 1st June   South West PB 5km Series Race 1
....... Details
 
Sun. 5th June   Bradley Stoke 10km Race FULL  
Mon. 6th June   Blaise Blazer 4M MT Race  
Sun. 12th June   Chew Valley 10km  
Tue. 14th June   Clevedon Midsummer 10km
..... Details
 
Fri. 17th June   Towpath 10km Series Race 2  
Wed. 6th July   Bitton RR Summer 5km Race 3  
Thu. 14th July   Thornbury 10km (New course)
....... Details
 
Fri. 22nd July   Towpath 10km Series Race 3  
Wed. 3rd Aug.   Bitton RR Summer 5km Race 4  
Fri. 19th Aug.   Towpath Series 5km Race  
Sun. 28th Aug.   Cleeve Road Relays  
Sun. 4th Sept.   MCAA 10km Champs., Wilne (nr. Derby)  
Sun. 18th Sept.   Oldbury Power 10 Miles
....... Details
 
Sun. 25th Sept.   Great Bristol 10km/Half Marathon  
Sun. 16th Oct.   Bath Half Marathon (Re-re-scheduled)  
Sun. 13th Nov.   Sodbury Slog 9M MT Race
... Entries by ballot: opening date t.b.a.
 
 
Check with Club/Race Websites that any particular event is going ahead. Even after Covid restrictions are totally / partially lifted, First-Aid cover and other volunteer availability may be a problem.

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs