Local Road / MT Races

Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
Tue. 27th Mar.   Filton Flyer 5km Series Race  
Sun. 1st Apr.   Hanham Horror 6M MT Race  
Sat. 7th Apr.   South-West Road Relays CANCELLED  
Sun. 15th Apr.   Frenchay 10km  
Tue. 24th Apr.   Filton Flyer 5km Series Race  
Thu. 26th Apr.   Weston Prom Race Series Race  
Sun. 29th Apr.   Pensford 10km  
Sun. 29th Apr.   Bristol Varsity 10km  
Sun. 6th May   Jack 'n Jill 10km MT Race, MSN  
Wed. 9th May.   Bitton RR 5km Series Race  
Sun. 13th May   SimplyHealth Great Bristol 10km  
Mon. 14th May   Berkeley 10km (no EOD)  
Thu. 24th May   Weston Prom Race Series Race  
Fri. 25th May   GWR Towpath 10km Series Race  
Mon. 28th May.   Hogweed Trot 10km Race  
Tue. 29th May   Filton Flyer 5km Series Race  
Mon. 4th June   Blaise Blazer 6K MT Race  
Wed. 6th June   Bitton 5km Series Race  
Sun. 10th June   Bradley Stoke 10km  
(Updated as at 22nd March)

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.

Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.

Event Name Comments
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs