Local Road / MT Races


Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Sun. 17th Nov.   Bath Hilly Half 11M MT  
Thu. 21st Nov.   Weston Prom Run 2019-20 Series Race 3  
Sun. 24th Nov.   Gloucester 10km  
Tue. 26th Nov.   Pomphrey 5km 2019-20 Series Race 3  
Thu. 19th Dec.   Weston Prom Run 2019-20 Series Race 4  
Thu. 26th Dec.   Clevedon Boxing Day 4M Race  
Wed. 1st Jan.   Hangover 10km, WSM DISCONTINUED  
Sun. 12th Jan.   Riverbank Rollick 9.6M MT, Thornbury FULL  
Thu. 16th Jan.   Weston Prom Run 2019-20 Series Race 5  
Sun. 19th Jan.   Doynton MT 1/2Marathon SOLD OUT  
Tue. 28th Jan.   Pomphrey 5km 2019-20 Series Race 4  
Sun. 15th Mar.   Bath Half Marathon  
(Updated as at 10th November)

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs