Local Road / MT Races



Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Sun. 21st Jan.   Doynton Hard MT Half Marathon FULL  
Thu. 25th Jan.   Weston Prom Race Series Race  
Sun. 11th Feb.   Weston Two Bays Tough 10M MT Race  
Thu. 22nd Feb.   Weston Prom Race Series Race  
Sun. 4th Mar.   Bath Half Marathon
... (General Public entries sold out)
 
Sun. 11th Mar.   Rodway Easy Runner 6M MT Race, Mangotsfield  
Sat. 17th Mar.   Midland 12/6 Stage Road Relays, Sutton Park (new date)  
Thu. 22nd Mar.   Weston Prom Race Series Race  
Sun. 1st Apr.   Hanham Horror 6M MT Race  
Sat. 7th Apr.   South-West Road Relays CANCELLED  
Sun. 15th Apr.   Frenchay 10km  
Sun. 29th Apr.   Pensford 10km  
Sun. 29th Apr.   Bristol Varsity 10km  
(Updated as at 12th January)

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs