Local Road / MT Races



Avon Races with Permits Issued or Applied For Include:
 
Fri. 27th July   Towpath Club Invitation 10km  
Wed. 8th Aug.   Bitton 5km Series Race  
Fri. 17th Aug.   GWR Towpath Series 5km Race  
Sun. 26th Aug.   Avon Road Relays, Cleeve
  Entry Details
 
Tue. 4th Sept.   Cribbs 5M Road Race (renamed event)  
Sun. 9th Sept.   Oldbury Power 10M Race FULL  
Thu. 20th Sept.   Weston Prom Run 2018-9 Series 5M  
Sun. 23rd Sept.   Simplyhealth Great Bristol Half Marathon  
Sun. 7th Oct.   Keynsham 10km  
Sun. 14th Oct.   Great West Half Marathon, Exeter
.... Event Details
 
Thu. 25th Oct.   Weston Prom Run 2018-9 Series 5M  
Sun. 28th Oct.   Gloucester 10km
..... Event Details
 
(Updated as at 8th July)

Some local events are parts of a series of races: for more information visit This Page. An orange box at the right indicates that the event incorporates the Avon Championships; a green box indicates the event is part of the South-West Inter-Counties Road Race competition.


Listed below are some of the major once-a-year road races of the British calendar: the entry systems may or may not be open for the next edition of the race.


Event Name Comments
   
London Marathon  
Bath Half Marathon  
Bristol Half Marathon / 10km etc.  
Great (North, South, etc.) Runs